portswood.info
Community news for Portswood & nearby areas since 2007
addis.JPG
dairies.JPG
lawnroad.JPG
notinservice.JPG
shahi.JPG
You are Here: Home arrow News
30 July 2014
Menu
"Thank you very much for advertising the Titanic walks, for Friends of Southampton Old Cemetery... We had a huge number of people attend the walks, which in turn has raised the interest in the Friends group and the work we do. "
Gillie

Send your comment about the site
 
 
Login





Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Local news
News from portswood.info
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Monday, 28 July 2014 Art at the Heart of Southampton in August
Friday, 25 July 2014 28 things to do with the kids this summer
Thursday, 24 July 2014 Highfield House Hotel could become student accommodation
Tuesday, 22 July 2014 Have your say on changes to council services
Tuesday, 22 July 2014 Meeting to discuss TV show ‘Immigration Street’
Monday, 21 July 2014 What does home mean to you?
Monday, 21 July 2014 Free summer day of play
Friday, 18 July 2014 Three bands - free!
Thursday, 17 July 2014 Burgess Road Library celebrates 80th birthday
Tuesday, 15 July 2014 Plentiful bounty of plums promised at Plum Picknik
Monday, 14 July 2014 When will the bins be collected?
Thursday, 10 July 2014 Gearing up for world’s largest student motorsport competition
Wednesday, 09 July 2014 Public sector workers strike on July 10
Tuesday, 08 July 2014 Second public meeting for Fairness Commission
Tuesday, 08 July 2014 Enjoy weekend family fun at Mela Festival
Monday, 07 July 2014 Free dog microchipping on Monday
Sunday, 06 July 2014 Portswood Library talk: a 1940s childhood
Thursday, 03 July 2014 Road works & closures: Thomas Lewis Way
Thursday, 03 July 2014 Weekend cake sale at Portswood Library
Wednesday, 02 July 2014 Singing for water: Saturday fundraising fun
Tuesday, 01 July 2014 Church holds International Weekend
Thursday, 26 June 2014 Heavy rain on way - Met Office
Thursday, 26 June 2014 MP’s call to improve rented housing
Thursday, 26 June 2014 Top TV names at new comedy club on Friday
Thursday, 26 June 2014 Dangerous Ideas picnic
Wednesday, 25 June 2014 Armed Forces Day exhibition at library
Wednesday, 25 June 2014 Help clean park play area
Tuesday, 24 June 2014 St Denys Church Summer Fete
Tuesday, 24 June 2014 New charity shop offers Bridal Boutique
Saturday, 21 June 2014 Vintage family fun at Bedford Place
Friday, 20 June 2014 Street art in Guildhall Square
Friday, 20 June 2014 ‘Remarkable public affection’ for Portswood’s October Books
Thursday, 19 June 2014 Summer of sport makes gambling hot issue
Thursday, 19 June 2014 Meet authors at October Books
Thursday, 19 June 2014 Friends of Portswood Rec meeting
Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Looking for Portswood businesses to interview for online course
Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Fete to celebtrate cubs' centenary
Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Fairness Commission public meeting
Monday, 16 June 2014 Talk: ‘Create your own mini Hillier Garden’
Tuesday, 10 June 2014 City's 17th annual peace walk
Tuesday, 10 June 2014 Library coffee morning
Friday, 06 June 2014 The Christians at The Brook
Friday, 06 June 2014 NHS privatisation protest
Thursday, 05 June 2014 Attempted street robbery
Thursday, 05 June 2014 City MP condemns fracking law changes
Thursday, 05 June 2014 PDSA offers free pet checks
Wednesday, 04 June 2014 Anyone for a crispy cricket?
Tuesday, 03 June 2014 Witness appeal follows Spring Crescent assault & robbery
Tuesday, 03 June 2014 Catch-22 at Nuffield Theatre
Monday, 02 June 2014 Library talk: Three River Rail Partnership
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 1551
  • Advertising features  ( 4 items )
    This category comprises paid-for, sponsored, advertising features.
  • Site news  ( 34 items )
    This category is for news about the portswood.info site.

By using this website you agree that we may place cookies on your device.
We use these to enhance your viewing experience. This is a link to our cookie policy;
it explains what they are & how you can easily set your browser to either accept or decline them.
Latest News

Like us on Facebook
Possibly Related
Popular

Site content © 2007-2012 Portswood's local website - portswood.info