portswood.info
Community news for Portswood & nearby areas since 2007
bubbles.JPG
dumpchair.JPG
natraj.JPG
portswoodcomp.JPG
yellow.JPG
You are Here: Home arrow News arrow Local news
01 April 2015
Menu
Local news
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Wednesday, 01 April 2015 Hyperlocal drone set to revolutionise newsgathering
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 Drugs warrants at Westridge Road
Sunday, 29 March 2015 15 things to do with the kids this Easter
Friday, 27 March 2015 Memorial day at Conservative Club
Tuesday, 24 March 2015 Police urge students to review security after Portswood burglaries
Tuesday, 24 March 2015 Repairs underway to restore St Denys Church
Tuesday, 24 March 2015 Lamenting loss of Portswood loos
Monday, 23 March 2015 A history of land rights & protest in folk song & story
Saturday, 21 March 2015 Call for 'full, thorough & open investigation' into library options
Thursday, 19 March 2015 Audio: Libraries - 'Don't be fooled into thinking the needs of people have changed...'
Friday, 13 March 2015 Protest to save Southampton libraries
Friday, 13 March 2015 Red noses at Sainsbury's
Wednesday, 11 March 2015 Bring back the balloons - petition
Tuesday, 10 March 2015 Explore and discover at Southampton Science and Engineering Festival
Thursday, 05 March 2015 Fostering information day at Sainsbury's
Tuesday, 03 March 2015 Uni students help local kids to Branch Up!
Tuesday, 03 March 2015 Time running out to have say on libraries
Tuesday, 03 March 2015 Café Scientific talk: Industrial Archaeology and the Twyford Waterworks.
Thursday, 26 February 2015 Portswood sex attack on Thursday morning
Monday, 23 February 2015 New play equipment at Portswood Rec
Monday, 23 February 2015 Training for those wanting to lead walks
Saturday, 21 February 2015 Making Portswood, St Denys and Highfield dementia friendly.
Thursday, 19 February 2015 Police seek witnesses after Lovers Walk assault
Thursday, 19 February 2015 Was this your Valentine's gift?
Tuesday, 17 February 2015 Promoting art, culture and creativity
Monday, 16 February 2015 Late change to tonight's Café Scientific talk in St Denys
Friday, 13 February 2015 Police increasingly concerned for woman last seen at Richmond pub in Portswood
Friday, 13 February 2015 Lodge Road: Robbery at Tesco cashpoint
Thursday, 12 February 2015 Keep warm, well and happy
Thursday, 12 February 2015 Celebrating International Women's Day
Monday, 09 February 2015 Olive and Ted Interiors opens on Gordon Avenue
Monday, 09 February 2015 Funding boost means new play equipment on the way for Portswood Rec
Friday, 06 February 2015 Council asks kids their views on libraries
Friday, 06 February 2015 Nuffield takes top theatre award
Tuesday, 03 February 2015 Swap seeds this Sunday
Tuesday, 03 February 2015 Pop in and read out loud to save Burgess Road Library!
Sunday, 01 February 2015 Help shape decision making in Southampton
Thursday, 29 January 2015 If you're not registered, you can't vote!
Thursday, 29 January 2015 Tea-guzzling tiger pounces into town at half term
Wednesday, 28 January 2015 Planned NHS strike suspended
Monday, 26 January 2015 Bluestar announces bus service changes
Monday, 26 January 2015 Strike as NHS dispute over pay escalates
Thursday, 22 January 2015 What does the future hold for St Denys Community Centre?
Wednesday, 21 January 2015 Find out about fostering & adoption
Wednesday, 21 January 2015 Derby Road: 'fun family march' to unite communities
Tuesday, 20 January 2015 Sewing Bee in St Denys
Wednesday, 14 January 2015 Video: Buddies press to keep Burgess Road Library open
Sunday, 11 January 2015 Where to go for advice in Southampton
Thursday, 08 January 2015 Hope Street celebrates cultural diversity
Tuesday, 06 January 2015 MP says residents angry as NHS 'privatised by back door'
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 1676
  • Advertising features  ( 4 items )
    This category comprises paid-for, sponsored, advertising features.
  • Site news  ( 34 items )
    This category is for news about the portswood.info site.

By using this website you agree that we may place cookies on your device.
We use these to enhance your viewing experience. This is a link to our cookie policy;
it explains what they are & how you can easily set your browser to either accept or decline them.
Latest News

Like us on Facebook
Possibly Related
Popular

Site content © 2007-2012 Portswood's local website - portswood.info